May 29, 2018

Hi, I’m Udai Anand, proud owner of Prepared Strength.

Today, I look forward to sharing my story. I hope that you will enjoy getting to know me better.

I grew up in Ontario, Canada. I attended high school in Waterloo at Bluevale Collegiate Institute. After graduation, I wanted to pursue a career in law enforcement and enrolled in the Customs Border Security Program at Fleming College in Peterborough.

I am in business to motivate and encourage others. I was inspired by my own remarkable transformation from being overweight and unhealthy. Several years ago, I turned my eating and exercise habits around. I look and feel so much better. I started Prepared Strength to help my clients achieve their wellbeing goals. I counsel them to adopt a positive mindset when it comes to making food healthy choices. I have always had a passion to help people achieve their dreams.

We cook and deliver healthy meals for clients. The meals all include a source of protein, carbohydrates and healthy fats. It is our goal to provide meals that adhere to Canada's food guide. My business is quite new. I am also new to business.

The parts of my work I find most enjoyable are dealing with the public. I love the opportunity to help them make better food choices and provide education about nutrition. I also am lucky to work with a knowledgeable team who bring fresh, new points of view and various resources to the table. My job is never boring! Each day I am presented with new challenges. I enjoy finding unique ways to solve problems.

A typical day means getting up early. I hit the gym and make sure that I get enough rest daily. I have to have the energy required to run my business while still keeping some shifts with my day job. The top three skills I use at work are effective communication skills, being a good listener and my ability to problem solve.

The most satisfying moment in my professional life has been, at the age of 20, starting my own business. In my personal life, it was extremely satisfying when I lost over 100 pounds in college. During this time, I was a full-time student with an average of 3.2 GPA, worked three jobs, and also volunteered. I achieved my weight loss and increased fitness with a consistent gym schedule and healthy eating habits.

Outside of work, my hobbies include hanging out with friends, listening to music, cooking, volunteering with different organizations and spending quality time with family

My personal values include being committed to excellence, showing dedication for the work you do and respecting everyone’s opinions and suggestions.

I have enjoyed sharing my story about the things which matter to me and how they influence the way I do business.

If you, or someone you know could benefit from our expertise in preparing and delivering healthy, nutritious meals delivered right to your doorstep, I invite you to get in touch.